Founded in 2006 by James W. Wagner in Hyde Park-Chicago, IL

Photo Credit: James Walker and JazzChicago.net  
About the HPJS
Sunday Evening
Jazz Schedule
Support HPJS
Tenth Annual
Hyde Park Jazz Fest
Photos and Reviews
Links









Photo: Farrad Ali Photography

Please join us at Room 43 for our weekly Sunday nights jazz concert!

This Sunday, February 19th,
we welcome saxophonist Ari Brown and his quintet!



Room 43 - 1043 E. 43rd Street, Chicago
Sundays - two sets at 7:30 p.m. and 9:30 p.m.
"ROOM 43... ...is one of the hippest places to spend a Sunday night!"
- Howard Reich (Chicago Tribune)




Sunday Evening Jazz Series
Upcoming Schedule

Sun. Feb. 19: Saxophonist Ari Brown
Sun. Feb. 26: Bass Guitarist Frank Russell
Sun. March 05: Pianist Charlie Johnson
Sun. March 12: Saxophonist Isaiah Collier
Sun. March 19: Clarinetist/Saxophonist Victor Goines (Malone Film Launch)
Sun. March 26: Keyboardist Reginald T. McCants
Sun. April 02: Saxophonist Bernard Scavella
Sun. April 09: Bill McFarland & The Chicago Horns
Sun. April 16: Saxophonist Jarrard Harris
Sun. April 23: Vocalist Bobbi Wilsyn
Sun. April 30: Vocalist Joan Collaso & HPJS 5th Sunday Jam

PLEASE NOTE: More details are available on our "Sunday Evening Jazz Schedule" page.


HYDE PARK JAZZ SOCIETY
&
LOGAN CENTER FOR THE ARTS
PRESENT!
"Third Tuesdays at Cafe Logan"

Tuesday, Feb. 21 - Victor Garcia Trio
two sets: 7:30-8:30pm AND 9-10pm
led by Victor Garcia (trumpet & vocals), with
Mike Allemana (guitar) and Lucas Gillan (drums)


Admission: FREE!
Parking: FREE in surface lot
Address: 915 E. 60th Street (first floor)
Light food and beer/wine are available!

Coming soon...
March 21: Saxophonist Edwin Daugherty

Thanks to our Media Sponsor!

www.WDCB.org
...and now also on 90.7FM
from Chicago's West Loop!

 


Our Tenth Annual!
Two Days!

Saturday and Sunday
September 24 & 25, 2016


- Venues -
* James Wagner Main Stage on Midway *
* West Stage on Midway *
* Logan Center for the Arts * Oriental Institute Museum * Rockefeller Chapel * DuSable Museum * International House * Little Black Pearl * Smart Museum of Art * Hyde Park Bank * more stages TBA



Festival Benefit Concert
Thurs. June 23, 2016
Logan Center for the Arts in Hyde Park
...featuring the Ken Peplowski Quintet!








Our Home Page: www.HydeParkJazzSociety.com

The Hyde Park Jazz Society is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.


Our E-Mail Address: contact the Hyde Park Jazz Society